Mental Health Staff

Longwood Central School District is committed to supporting success for student in all areas of academic and social learning.  To this end, our experienced, caring and professional mental health staff are here for the students, families and Longwood Community.  Please see below for  contact information for the Social Worker, Psychologist and School Counselor in each of our buildings.  All mental health faculty members are under our Department of Mental Health and Student Attendance.  

DirectorStephanie Columbia, Ed.D., LCSW-R, BCBA, LBA 

Charles E. Walters Elementary School
Psychologist:  Keegan Johnson
School Counselor:  Linda Indelicato
Social Worker:   MaryBeth Harmon

Coram Elementary School
Psychologist:  Kevin Raynoha
School Counselor:  Denise Caiazzo
Social Worker:  Maureen Beatrice

Ridge Elementary School
Psychologist:  Amanda Hart
School Counselor:  
Kristen Kopp
Social Worker:  
Ann Marks

West Middle Island Elementary School

Psychologist:  Tricia McNeiley 
School Counselor:  
Patti Valot
Social Worker:  
 Dawn Destefano

Longwood Middle School
Psychologist:  Dr. Anne Arndt
Psychologist:  Ken Nosek
School Counselor: Michelle Horsham
School Counselor:  Amy Garbacz
Social Worker:   Shardae Cunningham
Social Worker:  Amanda Aponte

Longwood Junior High School
PsychologistDr. Gayle Petigrow
 Kelly Dobran
School Counselor: Jerry Myler, Chairperson
Counselor:  Nikki Ganzer
School Counselor: Tara Higgins
School Counselor:  George Thomas
School Counselor:  Sarah Tranfaglia
Social Worker:  Darlene Dorcinvil

Longwood High School

Psychologist:  Danielle Dobson
Psychologist:   Lisa Reilley
Psychologist:  Rich LoFaso
Social Worker:   Dylan Kluber
Social Worker:  Lisa Hernandez
School Counselor North: Tracy Gerber
School Counselor North:  Laura Aliperti
School Counselor North:  James Gordon
School Counselor North:  Megan Mancuso
School Counselor North:  Keisha Francois
School Counselor North:  Fran Montanino

School Counselor South: Kristin Garrett, Chairperson
School Counselor South: David DelFranco
School Counselor South: Justin O'Malley
School Counselor South: Joel Gonzalez
School Counselor South: Jessica Hawkins
School Counselor South: Susan Schoen

District Level Mental Health:
Psychologist: Barbara Dark, CPSE
Psychologist: Brett Palmer, CSE
Psychologist: Sherriann DuRussel  (ALP psychologist)
Social Worker:  Valerie Perez  (McKinney Vento / Foster Care)
Social Worker: Mayra Mera  (Attendance)

SEL Coach:  Vivian Abbate
SEL Coach:  Allison Level
SEL Coach:  Katherine Meehan
SEL Coach:  Gina VanSicklen

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.