Skip To Main Content

District Educators Recognized at Board of Education Tenure Presentation

District Educators Recognized at Board of Education Tenure Presentation

Before the start of the November 9 Board meeting, the Longwood Board of Education and Superintendent Dr. Lohman recognized and celebrated 30 newly-tenured administrators and teachers. 

"Achieving tenure is not an easy task, and each of you has worked very hard to earn this outstanding achievement," stated Dr. Lohman. "Congratulations, and thank you for your dedicated service to the students of the Longwood community."

Congratulations to:

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
Robert Hagan, Ed.D.
Library (School Media Specialist
Alexandria Hiam
Director of Physical Education, Health and Athletics
Alicia Smith
John Hirdt
Charles E. Walters Elementary School Principal
Brian Foster
Physical Education
Katelynn Bertuch
Assistant Principal
Tracy Adams, Ed.d., West Middle Island
Martine Francois-DePass, Middle School
Michael Kapfer, High School
Eileen Wilson, Charles E. Walters

Jennifer Grogan
Gabrielle Winslow


Richard Meehan
School Psychologist
Tricia McNeilly

Megan Ulrich

Kimberly Reilly

Brittany Stewart

Social Studies
Lauren Goepfert

Hallie Lertora
Kelly Rappa
Margaret Straub

Special Education
John Ford
Amanda Muro
Shaunte Schnepf
Jessica Squartrito
  Teaching Assistant
John Knudsen
Theresa Martinez
Jeanine Nasta
Rashan Umari-Stacker